March 13th, 2019
(Registration begins at 5:30pm)



Avalon Community Center
3001 Avalon Ave, Avalon, NJ 08202


You, as a duly elected (or appointed) member of the Republican County Committee are a voting delegate to the convention.  As such, you are an integral part of the process of endorsing candidates who we choose to run under the banner of the Cape May County Regular Republican Organization and who we hope will win in the Primary and in November’s General Election to be our leaders in the Legislature and on the Freeholder Board.

Letters of intent have been received from these candidates who are seeking our endorsement:

NJ Senate District 1 (vote for one)  Michael Testa, Samuel Fiocchi

NJ Assembly District 1 (vote for two)  Erik Simonsen, Antwan McClellan, Robert Campbell

Cape May County Freeholder (vote for two)  Gerald M. Thornton, E. Marie Hayes

Please make every effort to attend to meet the candidates and to cast your vote.  Your presence is very important to the process.  If for some reason you cannot attend an absentee ballot will be mailed to you.  You must register and make your request by the deadline of March 6, 2019 to receive an absentee ballot by mail.


Absentee ballots are available to County Committee people who cannot attend the Convention. The request for an absentee ballot must be made by the deadline of March 6th, 2019 and can be completed below.

Absentee ballots will be mailed out from February 26th to March 5th.

Completed absentee ballots must be returned by mail or hand-delivered to:

Cape GOP

PO Box 1069

3311 New Jersey Avenue

Wildwood, NJ 08260


Deadline for delivery of March 6th, 2019 by 4:00 p.m.

Ballots received after deadline will not be counted.

For questions contact Rita Fulginiti (609) 231-1813



The GOP, “Grand Old Party,” first took roots in 1854 with a small group of dedicated abolitionists gathered to fight against the expansion of slavery and in hopes of starting a Party dedicated to freedom and equal opportunity.

our leaders

Chairman | Marcus Karavan
1st Vice Chair | Susan Adelizzi-Schmidt
2nd Vice Chair | Timothy Donohue
Recording Secretary | Diane Weiland
Treasurer | Antwan McClellan
Corresponding Secretary | Melanie Collins
Sergeant at Arms | Thomas Conrad

contact info

Address: P.O Box 1069

Wildwood NJ 08260, United States

Phone: (609) 602 - 0056

Email: info@cmcgop.com